Contact Us


Main Office
The Merced Sun-Star
3033 North G Street
Merced, CA 95340

Telephone:
(209) 722-1511

Please use this form to contact the Merced Sun-Star and mercedsunstar.com regarding the subjects below.

To place a Classified ad, you may use our online order entry. For other classified ad questions or issues, use the form below.

General telephone inquiries

(209) 722-1511

Fax numbers

Advertising: (209) 384-2226

Newsroom: (209) 385-2460

General office hours

Monday through Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Directors

Title Name/Email Work Phone
President and Publisher Ken Riddick
kriddick@modbee.com
(209) 578-2090

Advertising

Title Name/Email Work Phone
President and Publisher Ken Riddick
kriddick@modbee.com
(209) 578-2090
Vice President of Advertising Rob Peres
rperes@mercedsunstar.com
(209) 385-2443

Digital/Online

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Digital editor Brian Clark
bclark@modbee.com
(209) 578-2362
Digital content producer Jim Silva
jsilva@modbee.com
(209) 578-2279

Newsroom

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Managing Editor Michelle Morgante
mmorgante@mercedsun-star.com
(209) 385-2456
Reporter Thaddeus Miller
tmiller@mercedsun-star.com
(209) 385-2453
Reporter Rob Parsons
rparsons@mercedsun-star.com
(209) 385-2482
Reporter Brianna Caliz
bvaccari@mercedsun-star.com
(209) 385-2477

Opinions

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Opinions Page Editor Mike Dunbar
mdunbar@modbee.com
209-578-2325

Sports

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Sports Writer Shawn Jansen
sjansen@mercedsun-star.com
(209) 385-2417
Sports Writer Sean Lynch
slynch@mercedsun-star.com
(209) 385-2417

Photography

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Photographer Andrew Kuhn
akuhn@mercedsun-star.com
(209) 385-2461

Subscriber Services

Title Area Work Phone
Vice President, Audience Development Maria Ravera
mravera@modbee.com
209-578-2120
Customer Service Missing/Damaged Paper 1-800-540-4200
Customer Service Start/Stop delivery 1-800-540-4200
NIE Newspaper In Education 916-321-1784
Press Plus Digital Subscriptions 1-866-717-7377