General telephone inquiries

(209) 722-1511

Fax numbers

Advertising: (209) 384-2226

Newsroom: (209) 385-2460

General office hours

Monday through Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Directors

Title Name/Email Work Phone
President and Publisher Valerie Bender
vbender@mercedsun-star.com
(209) 385-2498

Advertising

Title Name/Email Work Phone
President and Publisher Valerie Bender
vbender@mercedsun-star.com
(209) 385-2498
Sales director Brandi Daniel
bdaniel@mercedsun-star.com
(209) 385-2443

Online

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Digital editor Brian Clark
bclark@modbee.com
(209) 578-2362
Digital editor Jim Silva
jsilva@modbee.com
(209) 578-2279

Newsroom

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Reporter Ana B. Ibarra
aibarra@mercedsun-star.com
(209) 385-2486
Reporter Thaddeus Miller
tmiller@mercedsun-star.com
(209) 385-2453
Reporter Rob Parsons
rparsons@mercedsun-star.com
(209) 385-2482

Opinions

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Opinions Page Editor Mike Dunbar
mdunbar@modbee.com
209-578-2325

Sports

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Sports Writer Shawn Jansen
sjansen@mercedsun-star.com
(209) 385-2417
Sports Writer Sean Lynch
slynch@mercedsun-star.com
(209) 385-2417

Photography

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Photographer Andrew Kuhn
akuhn@mercedsun-star.com
(209) 385-2461
Photographer Chris Winterfeldt
cwinterfeld@mercedsun-star.com
(209) 385-2497

Subscriber Services

Title Area Work Phone
Vice President, Audience Development Maria Ravera
mravera@modbee.com
209-578-2120
Customer Service Missing/Damaged Paper 1-800-540-4200
Customer Service Start/Stop delivery 1-800-540-4200
NIE Newspaper In Education 916-321-1784
Press Plus Digital Subscriptions 1-866-717-7377