State

Where to find ag gifts in Modesto area

Some producers selling holiday gifts:

Beekman & Beekman: Honey and lavender products; 5236 Geer Road, Hughson; 669-6323; www.beekmanandbeekman.com

Bella Viva Orchards: Dried fruits and nuts grown near Denair; 883-4146; www.bellaviva.com

Blue Diamond Growers: Almond products; 4800 Sisk Road, Salida; 545-6229; www.bluediamondgrowers.com

Buchanan Hollow Nut Co.: Nuts, dried fruits and candies; 6510 Minturn Road, Le Grand; 800-532-1500; www.bhnc.com

Classic Wine Vinegar: Vinegars and other items; 4110 Brew Master Drive, Ceres; 538-7600; www.classicwinevinegar.com

Diamond Foods: Walnuts, almonds and other items; 334-4888; www.diamondnuts.com

Fiscalini Cheese: Farmstead cheese made west of Modesto; 545-5495; www.fiscalinicheese.com

Fruit Yard Country Market: Fruits, nuts and other items; 7948 Yosemite Blvd., east of Modesto; 527-2081; www.thefruityard.com

Hilmar Cheese: Cheese and other items; 9001 N. Lander Ave., Hilmar; 656-1196; www.hilmarcheese.com

Just Tomatoes Etc.: Dried fruits and vegetables and other items from the Westley area; 800-537-1985; www.justtomatoes.com

Lagier Ranches: Fruits, nuts and other products grown near Escalon; 982-5618; www.lagierranches.com

Meyenberg Goat Milk Products: Goat cheese and butter made from the Turlock company's milk; 800-891-4628; www.meyenberg.com

Nick Sciabica & Sons: Olive oil and other products; 2150 Yosemite Blvd., Modesto; 577-5067; www.sciabica.com

Nunes Farms: Almonds and other products from the Newman area; 862-3033; www.nunesfarms.com

Oakdale Cheese & Specialties: Gouda cheese and other items; 10040 Highway 120, Oakdale; 848-3139; www.oakdalecheese.com

Roberts Ferry Nut Co.: Nuts, dried fruits and other products; 20493 Yosemite Blvd., east of Waterford; 800-962-6887; www.ilikenuts.com

Rodin Farms: Nuts, fruits and other products; Oakdale and Claribel roads; 551-6701

Root's Nut & Dried Fruit Farms: Nuts, fruits and other products at two north Modesto locations: 2618 Ladd Road, 545-3617, and 401 Bangs Ave., Suite A, 545-0446; www.rootfamilyfarms.com

Squab Producers of California: www.squab.com

Stewart & Jasper Orchards: Almonds and other products; holiday store in McHenry Village, Suite 76A, Modesto, 524-5517; year-round stores at 2985 Renzo Lane, Patterson, 895-9463, and 3500 Shiells Road, Newman, 862-0555; www.stewartandjasper.com

Valley Sun: Sun-dried tomatoes produced near Newman; 862-1200; www.valleysun.com

Waterford Nut Co.: Almonds and pistachios; 874-2317; www.waterfordnut.com

Wood Colony Nut Co.: Flavored walnuts and almonds grown just west of Modesto; 576-1406; www.woodcolony.com

Gift packages also are available at some of the year-round produce stands in the region.

  Comments