Rotary honors 4 Teachers of Year

The Modesto Rotary and Stanislaus County Office of Education are honoring four educators as teachers of the year.

They are Stephanie Orona, from Modesto's Enslen Elementary School; Kristin Leigh, from Turlock's Dennis Earl Elementary School; Denise Nulph, from Turlock Junior High School; and Katherine Merenda from Modesto's Davis High School in the Modesto City Schools high school division.

Rotary and the county office plan to recognize the winners at a May 4 lunch, and give them $1,000 awards.