May 27, 2014 6:32 PM

Wilson on Outdoors: Treble hooks not allowed for salmon in certain areas

Question: When trolling for salmon between Point Conception and Horse Mountain, are treble hooks allowed on spoons or lures if they are barbless? Or does the two single-point, single-shank-hook regulation apply as if I were bait fishing? The rules are clear regarding when you are not trolling, but they do not seem to elaborate on allowable gear when you ARE trolling. – Rick S.

Related content

Suggested for you



Sports Videos