Contact Us


Main Office
The Merced Sun-Star
3033 North G Street
Merced, CA 95340

Telephone:
(209) 722-1511

Please use this form to contact the Merced Sun-Star and mercedsunstar.com regarding the subjects below.

To place a Classified ad, you may use our online order entry. For other classified ad questions or issues, use the form below.

General telephone inquiries

(209) 722-1511

Fax numbers

Advertising: (209) 384-2226

Newsroom: (209) 385-2460

General office hours

Monday through Friday: 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Directors

Title Name/Email Work Phone
President and Publisher Ken Riddick
kriddick@fresnobee.com
(559) 441-6060
Editor Joe Kieta
jkieta@fresnobee.com
(559) 441-6307
Vice President of Advertising Rob Peres
rperes@mercedsunstar.com
(209) 385-2443
Senior editor Rob Parsons
rparsons@mercedsun-star.com
(209) 385-2482
Reporter Thaddeus Miller
tmiller@mercedsun-star.com
(209) 385-2453
Reporter Vikaas Shanker
vshanker@losbanosenterprise.com
(209) 824-3831
Opinions Page Editor Mike Dunbar
mdunbar@modbee.com
(209) 578-2325
Sports Writer Shawn Jansen
sjansen@mercedsun-star.com
(209) 385-2417
Photographer Andrew Kuhn
akuhn@mercedsun-star.com
(209) 385-2461
Vice President, Audience Development Maria Ravera
mravera@modbee.com
(209) 578-2120
Customer Service Missing/Damaged Paper 1-800-540-4200
Customer Service Start/Stop delivery 1-800-540-4200
NIE Newspaper In Education 916-321-1784