Other Sports


Zarif upsets Scheidt to win Star Sailors League Finals

Reigning Star class world champion Jorge Zarif and crew Pedro Trouche of Brazil won the Star Sailors League Finals by outlasting a fleet that included countrymen Robert Scheidt, a three-time world champion and five-time Olympic medalist, and Henry Boening.

Photo slideshow: Hilmar defeats East Nicolaus 48-14

The Hilmar Yellowjackets beat the East Nicolaus Spartans 48-14 in the Northern California 6-AA Championship game at Atwater High School in Atwater, Calif., on Friday, Dec. 7, 2018.